top of page
  • Black Icon iTunes
  • Black Icon Spotify
  • Black Icon Deezer

Chimera | André Kellerberg, Jakob Schauer

Chimera- a) a single organism composed of cells with more than one distinct genotype. b) any mythical or fictional creature with parts taken from various animals, to describe anything composed of very disparate parts, or perceived as wildly imaginative, implausible, or dazzling.

Acclaimed soundartist Jakob Schauer, who made a name for himself in the Vienna music scene with thrilling sound installations and mesmerizing concerts that explore the realm of sound in all shapes and forms, and André Kellerberg, neo-classical pianist and composer who brigdes and merges different genres with a distinct and fresh indie vibe, are getting together at the crossroads of sound if you will. Jakob Schauer on Synth and Computer and André Kellerberg on piano enter into a unique electro-acoustic dialogue to explore the echo momentum between the different sound sources and create unique soundscapes. The collaboration was established in Vienna and Prague in 2019. The artwork was specifically created for this album by widely known German artist Andreas Gärtner ( to visually support the blending of analogue and digital elements to create a new unity.     


Music by: André Kellerberg and Jakob Schauer

Recorded at: Studio Faust in Prague, CZ (

Engineered by: Derek Saxenmeyer (

Produced and mixed by: Jakob Schauer

Mastering by: Alexandr Vatagin (

Artwork by: Andreas Gärtner (   


More Info:

André Kellerberg –

Jakob Schauer -


1. Ein Duett

2. Reverie

3. In Silico

4. In Vitro

5. Spross

6. Ein Halt

7. Urlicht

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • X
bottom of page