top of page
01_TMPS vol2.jpg
  • Black Icon iTunes
  • Black Icon Spotify
  • Black Icon Amazon

The Minimal Piano Series vol.2

With this Cd the Blue Spiral Records carry on the goal to support the talent of younger generations, already started with “The Minimal Piano Series vol.I”. As the previous edition the contest was reserved to original compositions that provide for the piano as the main instrument and inspired by the "minimal" genre. The 16 finalist pieces were chosen by the jury that assembled represents some of the most prominent pianists and composers from around the world.


The Jury

LUBOMYR MELNYK (Pianist and composer) - CANADA/UKRAINE

OLIVIA BELLI (Pianist and composer) - ITALY

BRUNO SANFILIPPO (Pianist and composer) - ARGENTINA
GIUSEPPE TROTTA (Musical journalist and blogger - director of SoWhat) - ITALY
MATTHEW MAYER  (Pianist and composer - director of - U.S.A.
ITALIA BUCCINO (Label Manager Blue Spiral Records)



  1. Vaghy - Invisible touch

  2. Frances Shelley - Absorb

  3. Fabio Nuzzolese - Il colore del vento

  4. Pablo Mellado Rodriguez - Resilienza

  5. Cynthia Garcia - Every new day

  6. Alexander Merkulov - Destiny

  7. Daniel Schunn - Summer rain

  8. Christina Higham - Leaf cycle

  9. Lionel Scardino - Quimera

  10. Jordane Tumarinson - Capricorne

  11. Traveler CS - Silver apples of the moon

  12. Carmine Dente - Beyond dusk

  13. Pedro Santos Sequeira - Le vol des hirondelles

  14. Fakhteh Hajihossein - Blue bells

  15. Reis Taylor Dixon - Breathe, the year is 1991

  16. Gulmira Issimbayeva - Sezim

Mastering and post production: BSR Studio 
Cover photo: Ryan Stone
Graphic design: BeatArt Studio

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • X
bottom of page